Government departments

Administration of government departments
This document describes how government departments are managed.

Civil Service
The civil service in Ireland are the public officials who advise and assist Government Ministers in running their Departments.

Ministers and Government departments
There are 18 Departments of State. Information about each Department, how they are run and links to their websites.